Skip to main content
This Way Up Rose Dor Nom 2020 Website 1 848×450


12 November, 2020

The Rose d’Or 2020 finalists were announced this morning.

Merman Television’s This Way Up was nominated in the category of Comedy Drama and Sitcom. The other nominees in this category were 257 Reasons to Live, Parliament, Sex Education, Two Weeks to Live and Feel Good.

Tobias Menzies and Aisling Bea in This Way Up

In this awards season, This Way Up has won the Breakthrough Talent Award for Aisling Bea in the 2020 BAFTA TV Craft Awards. The show has also been nominated for the Comedy Series: English Language Awards in the 2020 Rockie Awards, the Breakthrough Talent Award for Aisling Bea in the 2020 Edinburgh TV Awards, the Breakthrough Award for Aisling Bea in the RTS Programme Awards 2020 and the Best Director – Comedy Drama/Situation Comedy Award for Alex Winckler in the RTS Craft & Design Awards 2019.

This Way Up was created and written by Aisling Bea, directed by Alex Winckler and produced by Gavin O’Grady. The executive producers were Clelia MountfordSharon Horgan and Aisling Bea. This Way Up stars Aisling Bea, Sharon Horan, Aasif Mandvi, Indira Varma, Tobias Menzies and Kadiff Kirwan. This Way Up is still available to watch on All4 in the UK, Hulu in the US and Britbox in the UK, US and Canada.

The winners will be announced at the 2020 Rose d’Or Awards virtual ceremony on on December 9th, hosted by Nish Kumar.