Skip to main content
Locations
LA

+1 (424) 220 6668
us@hellomerman.com
8085 Selma Ave.
Los Angeles, CA 90046

NY

+1 (212) 463 7207
us@mermanbranded.com
135 W. 26th Street, Suite 8A
New York, New York 10001

Team
Kira Carstensen

Managing Partner
kira@hellomerman.com

Ellen Jacobson-Clarke

Managing Partner
ellen@hellomerman.com

Jessica Miller

Executive Producer
jessica@hellomerman.com

Sandra Chavez

In-House Production Supervisor
sandrac@hellomerman.com

Michelle Wong

In-House Bidder
michelle@hellomerman.com

Uche Okeke
Representations
West Coast

Safe Word
Erika Sheldon
+1 310-902-0428
erikas@safewordcreative.com

Erika Bokamper
+1 310-927-9562
erikab@safewordcreative.com

Jen Green
+1 858 334 3663
jen@safewordcreative.com

Midwest

Doug Stephen
+1 773-610-6881
doug@dougstephen.com

East Coast

Barrie Isaacson Management
Barrie Isaacson
+1 917-903-6610
barrie@barriei.com

Harry White
+1 718-938-1249
harry@barriei.com

Annie Dietz
+1 914-462-1123
annie@barriei.com

Music Videos

Tommy Labuda
+1 323-793-1907‬
tommylabuda@me.com

Partners
About Us

Founded in 2014 by award-winning duo Sharon Horgan and Clelia Mountford, Merman is a production and entertainment company working across the US and UK. Scripting award-winning TV and film, Merman is globally renowned for creating and executing the next generation of branded entertainment, advertising and premium short form content.

Merman Television has won multiple accolades including three BAFTAs and multiple Emmy and RTS nominations.

Merman’s recent TV projects include: Bad Sisters for Apple TV+, Shining Vale starring Courteney Cox and Greg Kinnear for Starz, the animated series Housebroken starring Lisa Kudrow for Fox, Catastrophe for Channel 4/Amazon, Divorce for HBO, Frank of Ireland for Channel 4/Amazon, This Way Up for Hulu/Channel 4, Motherland for BBC and ABC/Hulu, There She Goes for BBC4, Women on the Verge for UKTV, plus many more.

Merman’s first feature film Herself, a co-production with Element Pictures, written by Claire Dunne and Malcolm Campbell and starring Dunne, premiered at 2020 Sundance Film Festival.

Merman’s advertising and branded division has offices in London, New York, and Los Angeles, and is led by Managing Partners Kira Carstensen and Ellen Jacobson-Clarke. The London office is under the directorship of joint Managing Partners Siobhan Murphy and Spencer Dodd. In addition to commercial content helmed by an award-winning roster of directors, Merman’s focus is to bring writers and creators from their TV and film family into scripting entertainment for brands in collaboration with agency partners.

In 2018 Merman launched Mermade, its brand new digitally focused digital sister, specializing in the creation of content of all shapes and sizes, funded by and for social and streaming platforms, brands and publishers, with a particular focus on short-form episodic.