Skip to main content

Bad Sisters

Bad Sisters Series 1 with Apple TV+


The tight-knit Garvey sisters have always looked out for each other. When their brother-in-law winds up dead, his life insurers launch an investigation to prove malicious intent—and set their sights on the sisters, all of whom had ample reason to kill him.

Created and written by
Sharon Horgan, Brett Baer, Dave Finkel, Karen Cogan, Ailbhe Keogan, Daniel Cullen, Perrie Balthazar and Paul Howard

Dearbhla Walsh, Josephine Bornebusch, Rebecca Gatward

Johann Knobel

Executive Producers
Sharon Horgan, Faye Dorn and Clelia Mountford for Merman, Malin-Sarah Gozin, Bert Hamelinck and Michael Sagol for Caviar, Brett Baer and Dave Finkel, Dearbhla Walsh

Sharon Horgan, Anne-Marie Duff, Eva Birthistle, Sarah Greene, Eve Hewson, Claes Bang, Brian Gleeson, Daryl McCormack


Bad Sisters on IMDB

Awards Won:

Series 1:

Heat Unmissables TV Drama of the Year 2022

Awards Nominations:

Series 1:

Irish Film and Television Academy awards:
Script – Drama for Sharon Horgan
Director – Drama for Dearbhla Walsh
Production Design for Mark Geraghty
Lead Actress – Drama for Sharon Horgan
Supporting Actress – Drama for Anne-Marie Duff, Eva Birthistle, Sarah Greene and Eve Hewson
Supporting Actor – Drama for Brian Gleeson, Daryl McCormack and Michael Smiley

Royal Television Society’s Programme awards – Sharon Horgan for Writer – Drama

Casting Director’s Guild – Best Casting in a TV Drama for Nina Gold and Lucy Amos

Guild of Music Supervisors – Best Music Supervision Television Drama for Ciara Elwis

Shortlist for the National Comedy Awards 2022, Outstanding Comedy Actress – Sharon Horgan

Writers Guild Awards for Sharon Horgan, Brett Baer and Dave Finkel:
New Series
Episodic Drama

Longlist for the National Comedy Awards 2022 for:
Outstanding Supporting Role for Eve Hewson and Sarah Greene
Best Scripted Comedy

British Comedy Guide awards for Best Comedy Drama

2022 Critics Choice Award nominations for:
Best Drama Series
Best Actress in a Drama Series for Sharon Horgan

Broadcast Awards for Best Drama Series

RTS Craft and Design Awards 2022 for Original Score and Original Title – Tim Philips and PJ Harvey

C21 International Drama awards 2022:
English-Language Drama series
Casting of a Drama series
Anne-Marie Duff for Individual Performance in a Drama Series

Hollywood Music in Media Awards for Music Supervision, TV Show / Limited Series for Ciara Elwis

Rose d’Or 2022 shortlist in the Drama category

Description +