Skip to main content
Download (2)


09 May, 2023


The Irish Film and TV Academy awards took place on Sunday evening.  Bad Sisters had a variety of nominations and came away with FOUR award wins.

Sharon Horgan won the Lead Actress: Drama award for Bad Sisters. The other nominees in the category were Alison Oliver – Conversations with Friends, Caitriona Balfe – Outlander,  Dervla Kirwan – Smother, Roisin Gallagher – The Dry and Siobhan McSweeney – Holding.

Anne-Marie Duff won the Supporting Actress: Drama category for Bad Sisters. Other nominees in the category were  Brenda Fricker – Holding, Eva Birthistle – Bad Sisters, Eve Hewson – Bad Sisters, Genevieve O’Reilly – Andor and Sarah Greene – Bad Sisters.

Dearbhla Walsh won the Director:Drama award. Other nominees included Lenny Abrahamson – Conversations with Friends, Laura Way – Maxine, Aoife McArdle – Severance, Dathaí Keane – Smother and Paddy Breathnach – The Dry.


Bad Sisters also walked away with the Best Drama award! Other nominees were Conversations with Friends, Derry Girls: The Agreement (Extended Special), Smother, The Dry and Vikings: Valhalla.

You can see a full list of nominees and winners here.